IF – suspend

IF - suspend

After doodling a page full of balloons and marionette puppets, the image that I couldn’t get out of my brain was of Judy – that silly, desperate look in her eyes when she makes a flying leap from ottoman to sofa….and the ottoman starts to slip….

About withlovefromsara

I love the beautiful mountains where I live, my family, chasing the resident beagle, knitting, drawing, cooking, gardening and learning new things . . . Now I'm setting out on an illustration adventure, following the doors God opens and taking little leaps of faith.

6 responses to “IF – suspend

  1. Awe poor Judy. Lol very cool illustration. I like how the sofa is sketchy and Judy is more rendered.

  2. Funny and well drawn! I like the look on her face and the use of color against black and white scribblings.

  3. I confess – that’s what happens when I decide to scan it in and color at almost midnight! Lazy, lazy, lazy….😛

  4. Dogs are forever entertaining as are your illustrations. Poor Judy, I hope she made the leap without incident.

  5. Hehe…thanks, Roberta.🙂 It takes a little assistance, but she makes it!

  6. Mary B

    Nailed it again Sara!
    That’s Judy’s uh oh look exactly.

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest
All images on this page are property of Sara Boggs unless otherwise credited. DO NOT copy without permission, or I will sic the beagle on you. If you ask nicely however, and wish to say lovely things about me on your blog, I'm all for that. :)


Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23 other followers

Micah 6:8

He has told you, O man, what is good. And what does the LORD require of you, but to do justice, to love kindness, and to walk humbly with your God?
