Illustration Friday – Soaked


Finally! I am going to do Illustration Friday! I am going to do it faithfully and seriously. Mostly seriously. The speed with which I colored in this doodle may not be considered serious…but I had fun. When I first read the prompt for this week, I wanted to draw that pitiful soaked scowl that a dog gives after a bath. The best I could dig up from that idea was this basset, who makes me laugh but wasn’t the furry soaked creature I was looking for.

The girl from last week’s ‘Safari’ (which I also need to post!) appeared on the page instead. Is this going to be a continuing theme?

14 thoughts on “Illustration Friday – Soaked

Leave a Reply

