Illustration Friday – Tree


Illustration Friday - Tree

Overall, I think this may be one of my most favorite Illustration Fridays that I’ve ever done. That said, something feels off….in the composition, colors, something! What would you more experienced illustrators do?

About withlovefromsara

I love the beautiful mountains where I live, my family, chasing the resident beagle, knitting, drawing, cooking, gardening and learning new things . . . Now I'm setting out on an illustration adventure, following the doors God opens and taking little leaps of faith.

4 responses to “Illustration Friday – Tree

  1. I am no expert! But some slighter darker areas in the leaves for contrast, and perhaps a slightly heavier line on the darker side of the tree maybe? It’s a great little house! Nice job with the textures.

  2. Sarah

    I agree about the house! I also love the longing the child feels! Maybe the largest clump of leaves is drawing my eye away from the house? Balance of tree verse focal point of the child/house?

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest
All images on this page are property of Sara Boggs unless otherwise credited. DO NOT copy without permission, or I will sic the beagle on you. If you ask nicely however, and wish to say lovely things about me on your blog, I'm all for that. :)

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23 other followers

Micah 6:8

He has told you, O man, what is good. And what does the LORD require of you, but to do justice, to love kindness, and to walk humbly with your God?
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

