IF – Bounce


I did not want to do a rabbit for this Illustration Friday theme. I did not. Could not. Would not.  Not a rabbit or a frog or a cute little kangaroo or something inspired by the Pixar jackalope and his pink sheep friend. Nope. But I was working on something else…and there was this bit of paint left on the palette…and it was just the colors of our Mr. Comfrey, the- house-rabbit….

So here is a bunny, bouncing.

More technically a ‘binky’, the wild gleeful sprint around the room/crate ending with a mid-air twist of the feet. Comfrey (rescue bunny) is still getting used to the idea of having room to exercise in, so he does little baby-binkies: jump! twist! FLOP!

About withlovefromsara

I love the beautiful mountains where I live, my family, chasing the resident beagle, knitting, drawing, cooking, gardening and learning new things . . . Now I'm setting out on an illustration adventure, following the doors God opens and taking little leaps of faith.

3 responses to “IF – Bounce

  1. I like your sketchy style. As if he just bouced off your paintbrush.

  2. Mary B

    I think you caught his very essences Sara :)

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest
All images on this page are property of Sara Boggs unless otherwise credited. DO NOT copy without permission, or I will sic the beagle on you. If you ask nicely however, and wish to say lovely things about me on your blog, I'm all for that. :)

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23 other followers

Micah 6:8

He has told you, O man, what is good. And what does the LORD require of you, but to do justice, to love kindness, and to walk humbly with your God?
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

